Done with “Dirk” the Dragon CAL

I finally finished my “DIRK” the Dragon CAL!!

Here is my finished product!!

DSC_0223

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0232

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0234

Now for the technical stuff– I used a different weight yarn–4 worsted weight, I also used a 3.25mm (size D) Crochet hook and since I only loom knit I did the scarf on a loom. Now I did a scarf on my KB loom first the way the directions in the pattern had and I didn’t like the way it looked so I used this fun little loom tool

DSC_0237

It gives you a round scarf instead and I really liked the look!!

Also my finished product ended up being 21.5 inches high!!

About southernsewingmama

I love to knit, crochet, sew and spend time with my family. I make and sell custom handmade items!!
This entry was posted in CAL (crochet alongs), Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Done with “Dirk” the Dragon CAL

  1. He’s so cute! Well done… I just choose the yarn but haven’t began yet… I’ve got some work!…

  2. lovelucie1 says:

    He wonderful and been on my list to do for sometime!

  3. Cora says:

    He is really cute!!! I love him! 🙂

  4. you have already finished!!! Congrats! He is so cute!!!!

  5. ausra2010 says:

    Very beautiful…

Leave a Reply

